Wittgenstein’s Freight Train


The Cambridge philosopher Wittgenstein, mad monastic gardener, tells me to hurry up and get out of the philosophy of interpersonal gasoline transactions and grab the next freight train out of here for my next adventures in hobodom. I do so enjoy my adventures in hobodom.

He also said about a lifestyle critic (paraphrased here): “You are like a person sitting in the comfort of your living room who looks through a window and sees a man staggering outside and because you don’t see or feel or hear the gusts of strong wind outside, you assume the man is feeble . . .or drunk.”

My life is about riding the wind. Surely you see that by now. Must I attach a signal kite to my ass?

Leave a Reply

