Pining For Salvador

With every rising of the sun,
Think of your life as just begun.—Anonymous

No wonder it's anonymous. I wouldn't claim THAT
idea, either.
I just finished watching a movie, “Memento”, a movie that explored what a curse the above sentiment would be. Loved the movie. . . so much so that I watched it several times and ordered the other movie made by this writer/producer: “Following.” I recommend them both.

My spirits need careful husbanding today. My truck is in the shop, Pep Boys, and I’m a nervous wreck about how much cash is going to be viciously and with much malice sucked out of my wallet. I’m even MORE worried that they won’t be able to do the job at all because of parts.

I need my truck. It is my security blanket. Nothing too bad can happen to me as long as my truck is working. My truck represents freedom and choice: I can live in it or use it to drive to the Salvador Dali museum in St. Petersburg, Florida. I lose freedom and choice and I’m screwed here.

2 Responses

  1. Wow! A Salvador Dali museum! Cool! Thanks for posting the link. I’ll have to check this out.

  2. From postage size to three stories tall, they’ve got it all down there. The three-story “Columbus” is amazing to stand in front of

Leave a Reply

